To Be Continued…

Hello all!

I just wanted to write a quick post to say I’ll probably bit removed from blogging this week.  I’ll hopefully get back to some more regular posts soon but in the meantime I wanted to ask a question…

Has anyone see this documentary: Nefarious I: Merchant of Souls?

 I’ve been wanting to see it myself but have missed every local viewing so far.  Just thought I’d throw it out there if any of you are familiar with it.  Feel free to comment with any other documentary recommendations as well!

Thanks!

Blog posts to be continued… 🙂

May this blog serve as an education to those who do not yet know or understand the atrocities of trafficking and may it serve as an encouragement to those who understand it all too well.

Previous Post
Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Becca Johnson

     /  January 16, 2012

    Nefarious, the documentary by Exodus Cry, examining sex trafficking around the world, is an accurate, insightful, moving, informative film. (I’ve worked with one of the organizations/people featured in it. Agape International Mission is doing an awesome job of confronting and combating sex trafficking in Cambodia.)

    Reply
  2. Emma

     /  November 11, 2011

    I have seen it! It was amazing… God worked so powerfully through-out the entire documentary. There wasn’t a dry eye in the place. 🙂 Definitely see it, if you can!

    Reply
  3. Atlanta has viewings all this weekend. We’re going Sunday to Lawrenceville to see it.
    The documentary that I tell everyone to watch is “Very Young Girls” It focuses on trafficking in the states, includes information about GEMS and some great statements from Racel Lloyd. Watching this is what motivated me to change my focus from international trafficking to domestic. I kind of assumed everyone knew it was going on but I’ve had two experiences-the latest being at the hair salon-where people were shocked to find out how prevalent trafficking is in GA.

    Reply
  4. Nik

     /  November 7, 2011

    Thanks for the heads up on the “Nefarious” documentary. Check out “Shared Hope International” and “Not For Sale” for more docs. as well as “Free the Slaves” and “The Salvation Army” may have something though I’ve never seen any but a gal named Lisa Thompson emails a ton a matereial on what’s happening around the world – Lisa Thompson [lisa_thompson@usn.salvationarmy.org].

    Here’s a few I have:
    “Domestic Minor Sex Trafficking” – Shared Hope Int. (It’s a training DVD)
    SHI also has one with 9 different segments on it
    1 Bondage of Joy
    2 DEMAND – a documentary
    3 Domestic Minor Sex Trafficking – training video (same one as the first one but mot
    alone)
    4 The Defenders USA Toolkit Video
    5 The White House Video
    6 FIJI Home of Hope – Natalie’S Story
    7 Women’s Investment Network – Rosa’s Story
    8 Ashley TV spot
    9 She Has a Name
    “Renting Lacy” – a DVD – also from SHI and comes in book form as well
    “Dreams Die Hard” – Put out by “Free the Slaves” and “Crisis House”
    “branded” – http://www.brandedphx.com

    I also have a training DVD entitled “Protecting Children From Predators” by Clint Van Zandt (former FBI special agent)
    “Yellow Roses” put out a DVD concerning girls self esteem (I loned it out – can’t remember the exact title but it’s very good)
    And I have a, sort of, training DVD put out by “Just Yell Fire” Empowering Girls to Protect Themselves
    Hope at least some of this helps.

    Reply

Tell me what you think...

