Screaming Then

I was sexually trafficked from the age of 9 until the age of 20.  As a victim, you have no voice.  If I could have had a platform with no risk, this is what I would have screamed aloud:

  • Leave me alone!  Just leave me alone!
  • What did I ever do to you? Am I really so horrible? Such a burden?
  • Why do you let me live?  When are you going to kill me already?
  • Will no one really believe me?
  • I am not a belonging.
  • I am not an object to owned, traded, won, dressed up, manipulated or exploited.
  • Please read between the lines and help me.
  • I am not for sale, rent, trade or barter.
  • I am me; I am my own.
  • Where are the “good guys”?  Why hasn’t my teacher, the police, social services, SOMEONE don’t something?
  • Why won’t you believe me?
  • Why won’t you see through my lies? Can’t you tell?
  • You’re supposed to love me; what the hell happened?
  • I’m too tired, I’m exhausted, I’m in pain
  • I’m done.
  • What did I do wrong?
  • I just want a normal life.  This is too hard.
  • No.
  • Stop.
  • Why?

May this blog serve as an education to those who do not yet know or understand the atrocities of trafficking and may it serve as an encouragement to those who understand it all too well.


Previous Post
Next Post
Leave a comment

Tell me what you think...

