Art Stop – “We Found Love”

I never thought I’d find myself quoting Rihanna in one of my blog posts and yet, here I go… it’s from one of her newer hits, “We Found Love.”

It’s like screamin’, but no one can hear.  You almost feel ashamed that someone could be that important, that without them you feel like nothing.  No one will ever understand how much it hurts.  You feel hopeless, like nothing can save you, and when it’s over and it’s gone, you almost wish that you could have all that bad stuff back, so that you could have the good…

I really have no idea about Rihanna’s background and can’t vouch for all of her music, but I will say this piece of artwork has the most catchy one-line piece of hope I’ve heard in a long time… We’ve found love in a hopeless place.  If you know trafficking, you know exactly what that means.

Take a listen and take it for what it’s worth:

DISCLAIMER: Music video includes some adult content including drugs, violence and sex.  Feel free you to listen to the words if you don’t want to watch… but to me it’s all part of the art that reminds me of the emotions of “the life.”

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=tg00YEETFzg

May this blog serve as an education to those who do not yet know or understand the atrocities of trafficking and may it serve as an encouragement to those who understand it all too well.

(Post originally written 3/15/12)

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Weird. I never saw this post before now… but I feel the same way about this song. hmm.

    Reply
  2. Thank you so much for your inspiring blog and willingness to share your story. You’re helping many with what you do.

    Reply
  3. I want to learn! Too much is hidden in this world! Thank you for your courage to teach me! 🙂

    Reply
  4. Nik

     /  March 16, 2012

    MY FRIDAY CONTRIBUTION:

    KITTEN

    She was but a kitten, alone and afraid, set adrift on a rotting log upon the ragging oceans of life,

    Ever tossed to and fro by the terrible winds of disappointment,
    heartache and despair.

    But true to Life and of Noble birth He came along side,
    and taking her hand there was calm all around, and eternal joy to be had.

    Reply

Tell me what you think...

